button to Emergency number 817-257-7777

 

button to call Non-Emergency number 817-257-8400

 

button to report a crime at https://police.tcu.edu/contact-us/report-a-crime/

Contact Information & Resources

All Texas Christian University police officers are fully-qualified law enforcement officers licensed by the State of Texas. TCU Police officers possess the same police powers as municipal police officers.  All TCU Police officers complete specialized training to better understand the nature of policing on a private university campus.

Please direct any concern about the TCU Police Department to the Chief of Police.

Robert Rangel
Interim Chief of Police
817.257.7933
r.rangel@tcu.edu

The Police Station is located at 3025 Lubbock Street, Fort Worth, Texas 76129

 

Interim Chief of Police

Robert Rangel
817.257.7933
r.rangel@tcu.edu

Police Lieutenant/Crime Prevention

Kevin Foster
817.257.5822
k.foster@tcu.edu

Day Shift 

Sergeant Cathy Moody
c.moody@tcu.edu
817-257-7777

Corporal David Wagner
david.wagner@tcu.edu
817-257-4435

Evening Shift 

Sergeant Dave Loftis
d.c.loftis@tcu.edu
817-257-7777

Midnight Shift

Corporal Paul Strittmatter
r.p.strittmatter@tcu.edu
817-257-7777

Administrative Sergeant

Sergeant Steve Enright
steven.enright@tcu.edu
817-257-7932

Special Events

Sergeant Eric Abilez
e.abilez@tcu.edu
817-257-6637

Criminal Investigations

Sergeant Stephen Hall
stephen.hall@tcu.edu
817-257-4435

Detective Christine Pratt
c.pratt@tcu.edu
817 257-4091

Detective Mike McCormack
m.mccormack@tcu.edu
817 257-7050

817.257.7930
parking@tcu.edu

Director Parking and Transportation Services
DeAnn Jones
d.jones@tcu.edu

Coordinator of Transportation Services
David Coriano
d.r.coriano@tcu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Rhiannon Bruce
r.bruce@tcu.edu

 

Police Emergency 817.257.7777
Non-Emergency 817.257.8400
Police Administration 817.257.7933
Criminal Investigations 817.257.4404
Crime Prevention 817.257.5822
Traffic/Parking Division 817.257.6889
Transportation Services 817.257.7930
Campus Community Response Team Website
Public Safety Website
Emergency Management Website

Other Helpful Numbers

Fort Worth and Tarrant County Services

Fort Worth Police Department
Emergency 911
Non-Police Emergency 817.392.4222
Police Administration 817.392.4000
Berry St. Store Front 817.923.1720
Traffic Division 817.871.7110
Records 817.392.4160
Sex offender Info 817.392.4350
Criminal Investigations 817.392.4300
Sexual Assault Unit 817.392.4350
Homicide 817.392.4330
Auto Pound 817.392.5951
Municipal Court 817.392.6730
Victim’s Assistance  817.392.4390

Fort Worth Hospitals

Harris Downtown ER 817.250.3333
Harris HEB ER 817.685.4611
Harris Southwest 817.453.5000
John Peter Smith 817.921.3431
Cook Children’s 817.885.4000

Crisis Services

Rape Crisis Hotline 817.927.2737
Crisis Intervention 817.927.5544
Women’s Center 817.927.4000
Safe Haven 817.535.6462

State Services

Victim Services Division 1.800.848.4284
Crime Victim’s Compensation  1.800.983.9933
MHMR Consumer Services/Rights  1.800.252.8154
Missing Persons Clearinghouse  1.800.346.3243
Poison Control Center  1.800.764.7661
Sexual Assault Prevention/Crisis  1.512.936.1270
Texas Crime Stoppers 1.800.252.8477